in , , ,

Turkana West Mp Daniel Epuyo elected as Chairperson, National Assembly Broadcasting and Library Committee

Turkana West Member of Parliament Hon. Daniel Epuyo Nanok is the new Chairperson of the National Assembly Broadcasting and Library Committee.

Hon. Nanok was elected unopposed during the committee’s first sitting, during which members also unanimously picked his Limuru counterpart Hon. Eng. John Kiragu Chege as vice-chairperson.

ALSO READ  List of Turkana County Elected MPs 2022

In his acceptance speech, Hon. Nanok said he and his team were ready to get down to work, reforming the critical broadcasting unit and enhancing the parliamentary library services to serve the members and inform the public better on legislative activities .

ALSO READ  Fresh Cracks as Cleophas Malala asks DP Ruto to keep off Western Kenya politics

“We have extremely experienced MPs in this Committee, and we will do our best to tell the story of this parliament to the world,” said Hon. Nanok.

Hon. Kiragu encouraged members to raise all technical issues affecting ability of MPs to deliver on their mandate.

“We have a competent membership and excellent staff from the secretariat. Let us hit the ground running, and make this parliament and its work as most visible and accessible to Kenyans as possible” said Hon. Kiragu.

Other members who spoke said the committee would explore it capacity to allow the parliamentary broadcast and library services meet the standards of such developed legislatures as the commonwealth parliament and the Swizz parliamentary libraries and broadcasting units.

The Committee is critical in facilitating operations of the Parliamentary Broadcasting Unit as well as the Library services.

Drop a Sincere Comment
(Visited 19 times, 1 visits today)

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Man sues bank for leaking information of him being broke

Ex-Twitter CEO, Dorsey, launches new social media platform